MO State HS Sports

Blackburn not seeking re-election to school board

The vice president of the Columbia Public Schools board will not seek re-election. Susan Blackburn’s term ends in April.

Here are the candidates who filed in time to run for two open spots: incumbent Teresa Maledy, Lucas Neal, Aron Saylor, Katherine Sasser, and Jeanne Snodgrass.

The Columbia City Council will have at least one new member too, with Michael Trapp not running again. Bill Weitkemper (WHITE-kemper), Jim Meyer, and Andrea Waner are going for the Ward 2 seat.

Incumbent Betsy Peters, and challengers Randy Minchew and Philip Merriman, are running in the other contested city council race, in Ward 6.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.